cropped-cropped-noir41.jpg

The life thief. Narrator of the book. Floating face-down toward the waterfall. the boats are listing in the water. Storm ashore and set fire to the fleet. Kill anybody who knows that wood floats. For several seconds, everything will depend on the decision you just made but several seconds isn’t enough time to actually gauge what that decision will mean. I burnt all my bridges now I’m burning all my boats. Hold my hand as we cross the Rubicon. One more bag of dope bought on credit with money I’ll never have. Set myself up for horrible consequences but so long as those horrible consequences don’t happen tonight, or right at this very fucking second, don’t worry about them. It’s a system if living for the now that is not a system of living so much as it is a system of scheduling your early death.

Stop having all my fun.

 

